Sign In Forgot Password

Our Board


Congregation Sons of Israel was established in 1894 for the purpose of maintaining and conducting an Orthodox Synagogue, in keeping with the dictates of the written and Oral Law of the Torah, as laid down in the Shulchan Aruch and other traditionally authoritative codifications of Jewish Law. The Congregation is governed by an elected Board of Directors that manages and administers the affairs of the synagogue according to the duties and responsibilities outlined in the Constitution.

The Board is responsible for raising funds, administering programs, and establishing policy in consultation with the Rabbi, Cantor, and the synagogue Administrator.

The Board is comprised of the President, an Executive Committee, and Trustees elected on a three year rotation.

The Board of Directors meet once a month to discuss and take action on various synagogue issues. 

Executive Board

Eytan Irwin

1st Vice President
Elon Elisha

2nd Vice President
Judy Herzberg

3rd Vice President
Chemmie Sokolic

Mark Littwin

Financial Secretary
Bruce Goldhagen (Acting)

Assistant Financial Secretary
Bruce Goldhagen

Recording Secretary
Donna Moskowitz

general board members

Terms Expiring 2019

Helen Baker 
Avi Cohen
Bob Kaplow
Rabbi Tuvia Klein
Dore Provda
Andrea Rauer
Yonaton (Yoni) Yares

Terms Expiring 2020

Jerry Abramson
Karen Hess
Mellissa Klein 
Mike Krug
Shaindy Lindenberg
Craig Whitman

Terms Expiring 2021

Justin Kaufman
Tovah Kurlansik
Michael Partnow
Helene Raush
Aliza Sadiky
Dore Provda
Ilana Weiss


1st Gabbai
Zumi Brody

2nd Gabbai
Jeff Lubin

3rd Gabbai
Rabbi Jeffrey Weiss

Wed, June 19 2019 16 Sivan 5779