Sign In Forgot Password


Congregation Sons of Israel was established in 1894 for the purpose of maintaining and conducting an Orthodox Synagogue, in keeping with the dictates of the written and Oral Law of the Torah, as laid down in the Shulchan Aruch and other traditionally authoritative codifications of Jewish Law. The Congregation is governed by an elected Board of Directors that manages and administers the affairs of the synagogue according to the duties and responsibilities outlined in the Constitution.

The Board is responsible for raising funds, administering programs, and establishing policy in consultation with the Rabbi, Cantor, and the synagogue Administrator.

The Board is comprised of the President, an Executive Committee, and Trustees elected on a three year rotation.

The Board of Directors meet once a month to discuss and take action on various synagogue issues. 

Executive committee

Ilana Weiss
1st Vice President
Rabbi Heshy Chaitoff
2nd Vice President
Judy Herzberg
3rd Vice President
Eric Klein


Mark Littwin
Financial Secretary
Yaeli Sokolic
Assistant Financial Secretary
Dr Michael Partnow
Recording Secretary
Chani Weisman

general board members

Terms Expiring 2023

Helene Raush

Sabrina Spector

Dan Drabkin

Sybil Bernstein

Ken Panitch


Terms Expiring 2024

Sam Tilonsky

Hildy Berlin

Flo Shulman

Jack Fuchs

Dan Malamud

Suzie Mindel

Terms Expiring 2025

Moshe Moskowitz

Akiva Fischman

Judi Barg

Shari Solomon

Charles Kivolowitz

Oriel Weinberg

past presidents


Donna Moskowitz
Jeffrey Lubin
Eytan Irwin
Aaron Greenberg
Bill Jungreis
Mark Lowitz
Ron Zanger


1st Gabbai - Jeffrey Weiss

2nd Gabbai - Sid Goldberg

3rd Gabbai - Yoni Panitch

Sat, August 13 2022 16 Av 5782